Gamescom 2016 Details

Cologne small Gamescom 2016 Details

GREETINGS CITIZENS

Gamescom 2016 is almost here, and Star Citizen’s presence will be bigger and better than ever. This time around, we have a booth on the show floor where anyone interested can see and try the latest Star Citizen Alpha. Some of our best community streamers will be on hand to share the game with everyone who can’t make it to Cologne. That’s all leading up to the main event on Friday night, where Chris Roberts will share the latest on Star Citizen’s development (and a few surprises) with a backer-only crowd! Chris’ presentation will be livestreamed. Whether you’re attending the event or following from home, all the details you need are available in this post. We look forward to showing you what’s next!

Gameplay Streaming from the Showfloor


Beginning on Wednesday, August 17th we’ll be streaming five days of live Star Citizen game play directly from the our Show Booth in Hall 9 on the Gamescom floor. Hosted by CIG and members of the Star Citizen Twitch Community, tune in to see the latest Star Citizen game play, interviews with developers and fans alike, and have your chance to win digital goods like hangar flair, game packages, and spaceships.

Watch live at twitch.tv/starcitizen on the following days and times:

AUGUST 17TH
WEDNESDAY
12pm to 6pm CEST
3am to 9am PDT
10am to 4pm UTC

AUGUST 18TH
THURSDAY
10am to 6pm CEST
1am to 9am PDT
8am to 4pm UTC

AUGUST 19TH
FRIDAY
10am to 5pm CEST
1am to 8am PDT
8am to 3pm UTC

AUGUST 20TH
SATURDAY
10am to 6pm CEST
1am to 9am PDT
8am to 4pm UTC

AUGUST 21ST
SUNDAY
10am to 6pm CEST
1am to 9am PDT
8am to 4pm UTC

Fourth Annual Gamescom Presentation and Party


4bf13 Star Citizen 3 Gloria Theater Gamescom 2016 Details

Join us on Friday, August 19th as we celebrate Star Citizen at Gamescom with you, our amazing community. Hosted by Chris Roberts, watch as we showcase what we’ve been working on since last year’s event, and take a look ahead at the Procedural Planets system slated to come online in Star Citizen Alpha 2.7. Of course, that’s not all you can expect from our Gamescom Presentation, but you’ll have to tune in on August 19th to find out more!

For those who have purchased tickets to the live event, you can

Print your ticket

For everyone else, we invite you to join the presentation as it’s broadcast LIVE on twitch.tv/starcitizen at 9pm CEST / 12pm PDT / 7pm UTC

AUGUST 19TH
FRIDAY
9pm CEST
12pm PDT
7pm UTC

Gamescom Trophies for Sale


Event Trophies to decorate your hangar are a staple of our Gamescom event, and this year is no exception. The GAMESCOM 2946 TROPHY is available for all Citizens to purchase, showing the universe your support for Star Citizen. (Please note: backers who purchased a ticket to the Friday night event have received one copy of the trophy on their accounts.) The GAMESCOM 2946 SUBSCRIBER TROPHY is a colored variant that will automatically be awarded to all Subscribers. Of course, as with all Subscriber Flair extras can be purchased and gifted to anyone you choose. Trophy will display in Star Citizen Alpha 2.5.

Public Fan Events


Are you going to be in town during Gamescom week? Besides visiting us on the showfloor and attending our presentation and party, we’re having several informal gatherings open to the Star Citizen community.

4bf13 Star Citizen Brauhausohnenamen 007468vorsch Gamescom 2016 Details
Wednesday August 17th
Join us at the Brauhaus Ohne Namen from 8pm to 10pm for drinks and a chance to chat with CIG staff

Get Details

4bf13 Star Citizen Galerie db 1 Gamescom 2016 Details
Thursday August 18th
The party continues as we move to the Deutzer Brauhaus from 8pm to 10pm CEST

Get Details

b13f8 Star Citizen Hyatt Regency Cologne Outdoor Beer Garden Gamescom 2016 Details
Saturday August 20th
After the Fourth-Annual Gamescom Presentation and Party, we’re going to the Hyatt Beer Garden at 1pm.

Get Details

RSI Comm-Link